?

Log in

No account? Create an account

Moth's flutterings (and fic)

Dancing with flames.

Name:
moth2fic
Birthdate:
21 October
Schools:



Major current fandoms: Arthurian Legend, Bandom, Grimm, Harry Potter, Heyer, Lewis, LotR, Metalocalypse, SGA, SG1, Temeraire, The Professionals, The West Wing.

I write and read (mostly slash) in these and others, and occasionaly make icons.

Some favourite authors are Jane Austen, Lindsey Davis, Kate Elliott, Lynn Flewelling, Laurell Hamilton, Tanya Huff, Seanan McGuire, George R.R.Martin, Naomi Novik, Terry Pratchett, Mary Renault, Manda Scott, Vikram Seth, Ahdaf Soueif, Anthony Trollope, J.R.R.Tolkien, Tad Williams

Favourite films include: A Knight's Tale, Brief Encounter, Casanova (David Tennant), Liztomania, LotR, Oh! What a lovely war!, The Fifth Element, The Lion in Winter, The Third Man, anything with Johnny Depp.

Favourite music includes Beethoven, Chopin, Dr. Hook, Gershwin, Mediaeval Babes, Mozart, Queen, Rodrigo, Saint-Saens, Shostakovitch, Sting, The Rolling Stones, anything on a saxophone.

These lists are not exclusive... They just give you a flavour.

My journal is default f'locked though occasionally I open it up. I had a problem when someone/something 'lifted' some of my writing and reposted it elsewhere. It got sorted out but left me paranoid. My fanfic is on AO3 - same name. Also, I have no wish to have strangers judge what I say to my friends and decide on its suitability for a general audience so the journal will remain locked for the time being.

If you want to friend me, let me know. Leave a message and the nice people at LJ will notify me! I will look at your profile and probably friend you back. Be aware that I sometimes write slash and review adult novels.

I’m retired and devote as much time as possible to writing, beta work for others, and talking about these activities. I spend more time on original writing (mostly fantasy) than fanfic but love both.

I live in a seventeenth century house in Cheshire which is undergoing renovation. We have just bought an early twentieth century farmhouse, also in need of renovation, in central Portugal, and intend to move there permanently within the next couple of years. So I live in plaster dust and out of boxes. (Update here: a oouple of years is being stretched...)

I spent most of my career (and most of my spare time before the internet hooked me) involved in equal opportunities work of various kinds, including teaching, lecturing, writing, trade union activities and political discussion.










Statistics